About Me

I'm Sarah E. I'm 29 - and married to my high school sweetheart, Nick, who is working in IT and serving in the reserves after 8 years of active duty service in the Army. We have been married for 11 years, together for 13 1/2. He's my main taste-tester. In 2014, we were finally able to settle down in our hometown of Knoxville, TN, into our first home - which is both exciting and terrifying!

We have three kids. The two older partners-in-crime, Matthew, 11, and Cambria, 10 - they are 11 months apart to the day. Matthew loves to read, do math, watch anime, and play video games. He's a bit of a know-it-all (he gets it from me, poor thing), but he's very helpful and patient. Cambria is a little firecracker. She loves animals, makeup, playing video games, and drawing. She is incredibly outgoing and nurturing. Mason, 3, joined our family in 2015. He was a total surprise, but now that he's here, I cannot imagine him not being a part of our lives. He's a rotten little toddler who climbs anything and everything. He loves Cars, Oddbods, spiders, cheese, and taking baths.

Pic from 2015

We also have three kitties, Bella, 9, Muffin, 7, and Archer, 1 (who we added in June 2017). Bella is my kitty, Muffin is Nick's kitty, and Archer hasn't picked a favorite yet. We have a "mini" GSD named Saydee, who is 3. She's mixed with something, but looks just like a GSD puppy. I need to do one of those DNA tests on her!

In my spare time, when I'm not cooking/baking/eating and blogging, I enjoy reading, planning, and playing video games.

I am also a food blogger. Feel free to stop by: Fantastical Sharing of Recipes.